Community outreach – Nyaga High School and Mihango Secondary School
Students from Nyaga High School keenly follow a mentoring session by SAEWNR staff Dr Peter Njuru.
Mentorship and Celebration together at Ikatini High School
The team from SAEWNR which visited Ikatini High school for mentorship as well as marketing the university

Welcome Message from the Dean

Dr. KautiThe School of Agriculture, Environment, Water and Natural Resources Management was established in 2018, following merger of the former School of Environment and Natural Resources Management, the School of Water Resources, Science and Technology and the Institute of Mining and Mineral Processing as part of restructuring of Schools and Departments in the University. The school is a key player in fulfillment of the University’s mandate and focus in Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources Management. The school consists of three departments, namely: Department of Environmental Science and Land Resources Management; Department of Hydrology and aquatic Sciences and Department of Geology and Meteorology. The three departments in the school are mandated to prepare programmes of study geared towards the rational management and utilization of water and natural resources and environment conservation for sustainable development. The school has ongoing PhD, MSc and BSc programmes in related areas in environment, water resources, geology, meteorology, fisheries, forestry and land resources management and offer various short course. The members of staff in the school are involved in various research activities in collaboration with local and international institutions and scientists.

Programs offered per department

Preparing students to make meaningful contributions to society as engaged citizens and leaders in a complex world.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.